The Healing Crystal Chakra Blog Series (4/7): Heart Chakra and Aventurine

This is Part 4 of a 7 Part Series on Chakra Healing Crystals and their corresponding Chakra's (energy centres). 

Written by Sabina Ahmadov, our Yoke Ambassador for Yoga & Wellbeing

The Heart Chakra and Aventurine: 


Anahata chakra in Sanskrit means unstruck or unhurt. The body parts nourished by this chakra are chest, lungs, diaphragm, shoulder blades, ribs, heart and respiratory system. Anahata is generally symbolized by two intersecting triangles - this forms a six-pointed star. This is a symbol of halfway point through the chakra journey with the three chakras below and three above.


Element: Air

Purpose: Love, dissolution of ego, expansion

Petals: Twelve

Seed Sound: Yam

Deficient: Fear of intimacy, judgmental, isolating

Excessive: Co-dependent, desperate for attention

Balanced: Radiant, joyful, generous


yoga asana

Poses which open the chest, mobilise and stabilize the shoulders and create space for breath.


Dynamic Poses: Camel Pose (Ustrasana), Wheel Pose (Urdvha Dhanurasana), Cow Face (Gomukhasana)


Relaxing Poses: Sphinx or Crocodile Pose (Makarasana), Cobra Pose (Bhujangasana), Restorative Reclined Position over a bolster (Savasana)

Aventurine Healing and our Chakra Healing Set

Aventurine helps to shift your focus from your mind to heart. This deeply enriching green stone should be used to help you root deep in tranquility. The calming vibrations of this stone works to align and balance your central nervous system.


Leave a comment